Welcome to the Janis Ian Store!
Cart 0
Best Of Janis Ian: The Autobiography Collection 2 CD set (2008) SORRY WE ARE SOLD OUT!!!

Best Of Janis Ian: The Autobiography Collection 2 CD set (2008) SORRY WE ARE SOLD OUT!!!

$39.95 $59.95

A very limited number of signed copies of this double-CD set are now available! This is the last of them; we are unable to re-order due to contractual issues.  Unfortunately, we can't sell digital downloads through this site but your local distributor should have them via iTunes, Amazon etc!.

Tracks Disc 1

  1. Hair of Spun Gold
  2. god & the fbi
  3. Silly Habits
  4. Society's Child
  5. Haven't I Got Eyes
  6. Jesse
  7. Stars
  8. Thankyous
  9. This Train Still Runs
  10. At Seventeen (Album Version)
  11. Love Is Blind
  12. Fly Too High
  13. Arms Around My Life
  14. His Hands
  15. When Angels Cry

Tracks Disc 2

  1. My Tennessee Hills (Duet with Dolly Parton)
  2. Every Love
  3. Some People's Lives
  4. Stolen Fire
  5. Days Like These
  6. Tattoo
  7. Through The Years
  8. I Hear You Sing Again
  9. Joy
  10. My Autobiography

Bonus Tracks

  1. Hair Of Gold (Original Worktape of Janis’ First Song)
  2. I Long For You
  3. Ginny The Flying Girl
  4. Johnny I Hardly Knew Ye
  5. Today You're Mine
  6. At Seventeen (Single Version)

At last, you can find "Society's Child", "At Seventeen", "Stars", "Jesse", and a host of others in the same place! This is a beautiful piece of work, sonically and graphically. And Janis' autobiography makes so much more sense with it... Spanning her entire recording career, from the first home-made work-tape (circa 1963) at the age of twelve, tncluding five previously unreleased tracks, this is the only "Best Of" available in North America, and different from the current Sony European/Australian release of "Essential 2.0".


Share this Product

More from this collection