Welcome to the Janis Ian Store!
Cart 0
Uncle Wonderful - CD Quality Digital Download (1983)

Uncle Wonderful - CD Quality Digital Download (1983)


IMPORTANT: Please read this information regarding downloading audio files to your phone or tablet.

These are CD quality FLAC files (16bit, 44.1kHz). They can be converted to .wav, .aif or .mp3 files.

This album is also available to download as high quality MP3 files.


  1. Just A Girl
  2. Uncle Wonderful
  3. Why Can't You And I
  4. Trigger Happy Love
  5. Heart Skip Too Many Beats
  6. Body Slave
  7. Hit You With The Guilt
  8. Sniper Of The Heart
  9. This Night
  10. Mechanical Telephone

    The basics: Produced by Janis Ian & Arti Funaro; recorded at Wilder Bros. Studio, Los Angeles, through 1983, released in Australia 1984."Heart Skip" co-written with Dan Hartman. (Festival).

    Inside scoop: After a few years away, Janis missed recording, so she assembled a band in Los Angeles and began recording with her own money. They had a wonderful time, but no US company would touch the album. Janis still considers it "a wonderful album for a musician, but very transitional". Her new manager was convinced age was a big factor in his inability to secure placement for the album; hence the strange cover, where Janis looks younger than she did on Stars!

    Says Janis: "The weird album. People love it or hate it. I really like it, but then again I'm biased."


    Share this Product

    More from this collection