Welcome to the Janis Ian Store!
Cart 0
Miracle Row - MP3 Digital Download (1977)

Miracle Row - MP3 Digital Download (1977)


IMPORTANT: Please read this information regarding downloading audio files to your phone or tablet.

These are high quality 320kbps MP3 files.

This album is also available to download as "CD quality" FLAC files.


  1. Party Lights
  2. I Want To Make You Love Me
  3. Sunset Of Your Life
  4. Take To The Sky
  5. Candlelight
  6. Let Me Be Lonely
  7. Slow Dance Romance
  8. Will You Dance?
  9. I'll Cry Tonight
  10. Miracle Row
  11. Maria

The basics: Produced by Ron Frangipane, Leanne Unger, & Janis Ian; recorded late 1976 at The Hit Factory, New York, released January 1977 (Columbia). "Will You Dance"? was the # 1 single in Japan for three full months; the album went platinum in Japan.

Inside scoop: Janis was spending a lot of her off-time in Spanish Harlem, where her mother lived; she hoped to reflect those influences on this album. She used her live band instead of studio musicians for the recordings, unaware that a lot of cocaine usage was making tempers fray and playing erratic. "Party Lights" was written when she attended a party and found band members hiding in a closet, snorting cocaine they didn't want to share. "Maria", a love song to a woman, was "scary to record, especially then! but so few people picked up on it that it wasn't an issue - which just goes to show you how little most folks listen to lyrics".

Digital version of the original songbook for this album available here!

Share this Product

More from this collection